Skills represent knowledge and ability of an employee to perform a task. Every organization has various functions like Sales, Marketing, Finance, Production, HR etc., and each function requires a different set of skills to perform the assigned task. 


HR Admin will be able to define various Skill required for the organization. To define....

Navigate to Admin -> Tenant Administration -> Profile Module Setup -> Manage Skill 


blob1477643337268.png


This opens a new page. In this page there are sections available for both Adding New Skills  and it also lists all the existing Skill previously identified and included in the system. It is also possible to update the details by Edit or Delete an existing category. 


blob1477643470038.png


Add Skills enables to include newly identified Skills. There is also provision to include a brief description about how the skill would benefit both the employee and the organization. The category enables to classify the Skill.  The earlier set categories would be visible on clicking the hierarchy icon in the category menu.


blob1477643930198.png


Once done click on Save to include it to the existing list of Skills required for the organization. 


blob1477644108318.png

Note: It is mandatory to complete all details to avoid the error message. 


blob1477644287707.png

Note: The Confirmation of inclusion of the Skill is indicated by a pop-up alert below the taskbar menu in a green ribbon. If the skill category has been assigned to a Parent Category it also indicates the Parent Category. 


To Edit & Update the details of a particular Skill. To Edit details click on blob1477547484400.pngikon this would select that particular skill and turns-on the edit mode. When done click on Update to save the changes. 


blob1477644492468.png

Confirmation of the updation is indicated by the confirmation successful in the green ribbon below the task-bar menu. 

blob1477644554511.png

To Delete the details of a particular skill click on blob1477563966328.pngthis would delete the skill. This triggers a confirmation pop-up message to confirm if the click on the delete button was accidental. Select either OK or Cancel to proceed further. 


blob1477644761574.png


PS: Synergita implementation for your Organization may vary from how the features are described here. The screen shots given here may also be different from what you see in your system. Please talk to the concerned person in the Organization for any specific queries.